Idaho Minor in Possession of Alcohol
Idaho Minor in Possession of Alcohol - MIP
Under Idaho Code §18-1502 it is illegal for a person under the age of 21 to be in possession of alcoholic beverages.
This is a misdemeanor offense punishable by up to a $2000 fine and/or 30 days in jail. Under the statute, the court is also required to suspend the juvenile's drivers license for a period of up to 1 year. Additionally, offenders will likely be ordered to serve a term of probation and complete alcohol education classes.
A third conviction for this offense brings additional penalties of up to a $3000 fine and/or 60 days in jail. The court will also suspend the juvenile's drivers license for an extended period of time.
Hire A Lawyer That Will Fight For You!
Your freedom and your future are on the line! Let me fight to protect your rights! Call me today for a free consultation!