Juvenile Marijuana Possession
In the state of Idaho, it is illegal for ANYONE to be in possession of marijuana or drug paraphernalia, but cases involving defendants under the age of 18 are treated differently than their adult counterparts. To protect a loved one, it is important to hire an attorney who is experienced handling juvenile offenses.
Idaho Juvenile in Possession of Marijuana
Don't get caught thinking because this is a juvenile offense it is not big deal, if these cases are not handled correctly they can result in severe punishments and a criminal record that will follow the defendant around for the rest of their life. Under Idaho Code §18-1502C it is a misdemeanor for a minor under the age of 18 to be in possession of marijuana or drug paraphernalia punishable by a fine of up to $1000 and 90 days in jail. The court is also required to suspend the defendant's drivers license for a period of up to one year. If the court orders a term of probation, which is very likely, any punishment may also include 100 hours of community service.
Hire A Lawyer That Will Fight For You!
Your freedom and your future are on the line! Let me fight to protect your rights! Call me today for a free consultation!